CeraVe® Foaming Facial Cleanser is non-irritating, non-comedogenic (does not cause pimples or acne by clogging the pores) and fragrance-free. (the one in the white push pump bottle with blue label). Petrolatum-based products can clog pores and cause acne. The Cerave moisturizer can be used for sensitive and dry skin for a hydrating effect. 7 years ago. Some examples of occlusives are beeswax, Dimethicone, Cyclomethicone, paraffin oil, mineral oil, lanolin, cocoa butter, and more. Hello everyone, I have been using SkincareAddiction for probably 2 years now. Miscellaneous. As soon as I start to notice some sensitivity, I break this out. It’s a been a while I hope you are all well! CeraVe Moisturizing Cream is meant for “dry and very dry skin,” and according to the company, the patented delivery system continually releases moisturizing ingredients for 24-hour hydration. CeraVe Facial Moisturizing Lotion AM With SPF 30 is free from SkinCarisma flagged Allergens Understanding the Identified Contact Allergens The EU's Scientific Committee on Consumer Safety (SCCS) has identified and established 26 cosmetic ingredients that are likely contact allergens (potential to cause skin allergies) as demonstrated in clinical or epidemiological studies. So I was in need of a moisturizer that would moisturize my skin from the drying that it had undergone. The Cerave Moisturizing Cream is a thick cream that is developed and designed to moisturize skin while protecting and repairing your skin barrier. The foam produced by CeraVe's Foaming Facial Cleanser targets the acne-bolstering dirt and oils that tend to collect on the forehead, chin and nose 3 7. In your review of Cerave Moisturizing Cream, you wrote, “Others moisturizers that are okay include Sebamed Face Gel, CeraVe Lotion, and Cerave PM. 2 Dry skin can be due to genetics or age, caused by acne treatment products or result from a combination of both. For some, a feeling of tightness in the skin is the first sign of dryness, and m